Playing Catch-Up

2 Jul

Wow has time slipped from me. I cannot believe that I haven’t blogged in about 9 months! I am really sorry to any followers that I have(or had) and I will do my best to keep up with this from now on. I guess this would be the time where I tell you all the amazing things that have happened to me in the past 9 months(in a nut shell of course):

So I got into Le Cordon Bleu, Boston! Yay!

Blue Ginger Restaurant in Wellesley, MA

I’ve been enrolled there since November and I am going for my Associates. I’ve already learned a ton and I really wish I was able to share all of it with you but there’s just o! It’s going extremely well. My GPA has never been higher and I’m even getting recommendations from the chef instructors there because they recognize that I have great talent and passion for cooking. I’m actually on summer break right now which is only a week-long but trust me, I needed it. The next semester is Baking class and I’m very excited about it!

Chef Ming Tsai

Besides school, I’ve held a few different jobs, some major and some very minor. I tried working as a cook in an assisted living community but that only lasted a month. I also worked for Gorton’s Seafood in Gloucester (you know the commercial, “trust the Gorton’s fisherman”) in their product research and development ab for a few months. That was an incredible experience and I loved every minute of it. Now for all you ‘culinarians’ out there who I know will appreciate this and understand my excitement, I am very proud to let you all know that I am currently the griller and sauter at the famous Blue Ginger in Wellesley! For anyone who doesn’t know that restaurant, it is owned by famous tv chef Ming Tsai. I love my job right now and I could not be more honored to be cooking there!

That’s basically all my recent major events and exciting news. I have so many photos of dishes that I prepared along with dishes from other restaurants that I have enjoyed. I will post as many as I possibly can so everyone can see what I’ve been creating and tasting. If anyone is curious about anything so far or has any questions, please just ask. I love answering them and hearing from fellow foodies.

Cheers for now!

Leave a Reply

