Pumpkin Granola

11 Oct

Simple, simple, simple! That would be the key word for this great recipe. I LOVE granola and yogurt for breakfast. My only issue with granola is it’s hard to find a good variety of flavors for a good price. I happened to come across this recipe from a friend of mine. It’s Fall, I love anything pumpkin, so why not give it a shot? Try it, I promise you will not be disappointed!

What’s Needed:

  • 4 cups oats
  • 1/2 cup walnuts
  • 1/4 cup wheat germ
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp ginger
  • 1/2 tsp allspice
  • 3/4 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/3 cup brown sugar

Preheat your oven to 275º.

Combine all the ingredients in a large bowl.

Spray a large baking pan or cookie sheet.

Spread the granola evenly across the pan.

Bake for a total of 40-80 minutes, or until the granola is dark and dry, but make sure to mix it every 20 minutes

Enjoy!

Like I said, it’s great with vanilla yogurt or by itself as a healthy snack. I’m really hoping to make more of this really soon. I’m going to try out different flavors like banana, peach, or whatever else I can think of!

Let me know if you have any suggestions or what you think?

One Response to “Pumpkin Granola”

  1. Tiffany October 14, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    Yumm, I bet that would be wonderful on top of a slice of cheesecake!

Leave a Reply

